Apple Has Added Eight More Macs To Its Legacy Product List

Apple Has Added Eight More Macs To Its Legacy Product List

Apple adds a list of eight more devices to its previous list, deeming them ineligible for repair at Apple Stores.

Apple announced its updated list of legacy products on Monday, adding eight more Macs released in 2015 and 2016 to the list.


The first MacBook Pro model with the Touch Bar was labeled obsolete and was introduced in October 2016 after Apple completely redesigned the device. Although the company has moved from the Touch Bar to higher-end MacBook Pro models, it’s still available on the new 13-inch MacBook Pro with the M2 chip.

Macs products added to the Vintage list were:

  • MacBook (12-inch, Early 2016)
  • MacBook Air (13-inch, Early 2015)
  • MacBook Pro (13-inch, Early 2015)
  • MacBook Pro (13-inch, 2016, 2 Thunderbolt ports)
  • MacBook Pro (13-inch, 2016, four Thunderbolt ports)
  • MacBook Pro (15-inch, 2016)
  • iMac (21.5-inch, Late 2015)
  • iMac (27-inch, Retina 5K, Late 2015)
  • iPad Pro (9.7-inch, 2016)


Apple adds devices to the list once five years have passed since they were released and sold. Older products cannot be repaired at the Apple Store or Apple Authorized Service Providers.

Read More News Updates Visit our Site InsightFello.

Related post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.