Netflix “Profile Transfer” function fights password-sharing
Netflix’s Profile Transfer feature will allow users to transfer their current profile and personal settings to another account.
Streaming giant Netflix will now combat the password-sharing problem with a new feature called Profile Transfer that will allow users to migrate their profile from one account to another.
According to Variety, the app feature will allow users to transfer their existing profile with content recommendations, viewing history, My List, saved games, and other personal settings to another account.
Netflix believes this will allow users to pass on their information after relationships end or when they leave home. This is one way the streaming platform makes sure that all users pay for their subscriptions.
A few months ago, Netflix launched a password-sharing campaign in some Latin American countries where a multiple login fee of $2.99 was charged for the same account.
The new profile transfer feature is expected to be available to everyone globally starting today.
To read More News Updates Visit our Site InsightFello.