Twitter’s New “Unmentioned” Feature: Tips On How To Untag A Tweet 2022

Twitter’s New “Unmentioned” Feature: Tips On How To Untag A Tweet 2022

Twitter in a new update has launched a new feature on the social media platform called “Unmentioned Feature”.

The new feature gives users the opportunity to have more control over their experience on the platform by allowing people to leave any tweet that draws unwanted attention or a tweet that talks about something they don’t want to be associated with.

twitters-new-unmentioned-feature

Users can now use the feature not mentioned on the web, mobile app, and all Twitter-supported devices.

Explaining the reasons for introducing the new feature, Twitter Inc said its purpose is to help users get rid of unwanted attention as the unmentioned feature works with the said user having to untag the tweet and make sure that no one else can embed it. them on the thread again.

Twitter introduced this feature to curb abuse and help users stay safe online.

Now we will take steps on how to use the Do Not Mention feature below.

Here are some steps users should take to remove themselves from a conversation they feel is inappropriate or they don’t want to participate in.

  • The user must select the Tweet they wish to untag themselves from and click on the three-dot menu located there.

This is done as shown in the following image:

Then the “Leave this conversation” option will appear, the user needs to click on that as the below screenshot showed.

The next step after that is for the user to confirm that they want to leave the conversation. The user will then be untagged from all Tweets in that thread or conversation.

Note that the untagged mentioned username will remain in the original Tweet as text, but the person will not be tagged in the original Tweet or in any replies. What this means is that although the username will remain on the user mentioned in the initial tweet, even after using the Do Not Mention feature, it will not be tagged to allow other users to click on it to view their profile, and users They will not be able to mention the person to whom they have been sent. Bookmark your future replies to that tweet.

twitters-new-unmentioned-feature

Note that the untagged mentioned username will remain in the original Tweet as text, but the person will not be tagged in the original Tweet or in any replies. What this means is that although the username will remain on the user mentioned in the initial tweet, even after using the Do Not Mention feature, it will not be tagged to allow other users to click on it to view their profile, and users They will not be able to mention the person to whom they have been sent. Bookmark your future replies to that tweet.

Note: The Mute feature shown in the images above differs from the Don’t Mention feature in that the former only makes sure that the user stops receiving notifications for the Tweet conversation they’re tagged in, but the latter doesn’t just stop Tweet notifications but also cancels tags. The user account is completely removed from the conversation. Users can also continue to tag the said person who used the Mute feature other than the Do Not Mention feature, as they can no longer be flagged.

Note: The Mute feature shown in the images above differs from the Don’t Mention feature in that the former only makes sure that the user stops receiving notifications for the Tweet conversation they’re tagged in, but the latter doesn’t just stop Tweet notifications but also cancels tags. The user account is completely removed from the conversation. Users can also continue to tag the said person who used the Mute feature other than the Do Not Mention feature, as they can no longer be flagged.

Read More News Updates Visit our Site InsightFello.

Related post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.